For the effective implementation of various schemes for the economic, social and educational development of Vimukta Jati, Nomadic Tribes, Other Backward Classes and Special Backward Classes, a separate department, Other Backward Bahujan Kalyan has been created as per the government notification dated March 9, 2017. At present, the department comprises:

1. Directorate of Other Backward Bahujan Welfare Department, Pune.

2. Maharashtra State Obc Finance & Development Corporation Limited, Mumbai

3. Vasantrao Naik Vimukta Jatis and Nomadic Tribes Development Corporation Limited, Mumbai.

4. Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Research and Training Institute (Mahajyoti), Nagpur 

5. Academy of Maharashtra Research, Upliftment and Training, Mumbai 

6. Backward Class Commission of Maharashtra, Pune.


  • Shri. Eknath Shinde

    Shri. Eknath Shinde

    Hon'ble Chief Minister

  • Shri. Devendra Fadnavis

    Shri. Devendra Fadnavis

    Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister

  • Shri Ajit Pawar

    Shri Ajit Pawar

    Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister

  • Shri. Atul Moreshwar Save

    Shri. Atul Moreshwar Save

    Hon’ble Minister, Other Backward Bahujan Welfare

  • Smt. Anshu Sinha

    Smt. Anshu Sinha (I.A.S)

    Secretary, Other Backward Bahujan Welfare Department

  • Dr. Pravinkumar Deore

    Dr. Pravinkumar Deore (I.A.S)

    Director, Other Backward Bahujan Welfare Department, Pune



Maharashtra State OBC Finance and Development Corporation (Limited)

Establishment: Maharashtra State Other Backward Classes Finance and Development Corporation was established vide Government of Maharashtra Resolution of - Social Welfare, Cultural Affairs and Sports…
View Details

Vasantrao Naik Vimukta Jatis and Nomadic Tribes Development Corporation (Limited)

With a view to develop the people of deprived castes and nomadic tribes living below the poverty line in the society, the Government of Maharashtra”s Corporation has been established on 08/2/1984 as…
View Details

Media Gallery

Back to Top